Board of Directors - 2017

As a non-profit 501c 6 organization, ChamberWest is governed by a volunteer based Board of Directors who provide leadership and oversight to the organization. The Board of Directors meet bi-monthly on the even months of the year to review financials, membership statusBoard Members are nominated to serve for a two year term with the ability to serve for two terms or more if elected by the board to serve in a leadership role. The Executive Committee consists of a Board Chair, a Vice Chair, a Past Chair, and a Secretary/Treasurer. Board nominations typically take place starting in July of each year with the election from the general membership completed by the end of September.
Jon Butterfield
Chair of the Board
Jordan Valley Medical Center
Hospital President, JVMC, JVMC -West Valley
Rick Clasby
Board Member
Utah Trucking Association
Executive Director
Spencer Ferguson
Past Chair
Wasatch I.T.
Chief Executive Officer

At age 22, Spencer Ferguson became an entrepreneur by founding Wasatch Software, which specialized in software license sales and consulting. The company quickly grew to become the #1 reseller of Microsoft products in Utah. In 2010, Spencer led a change of direction in the organization’s focus, renaming it Wasatch I.T., and added a new division focused on outsourced technical support for small- and medium-sized businesses. While roughly 1,000 companies in the state offer the same service, Wasatch I.T. has already become one of the five largest. The organization has won numerous awards throughout its history, including “Inc. 5000,” “Utah 100,” “Microsoft Partner of the Year” and many others.

Michael Finch
Kim Gilbert
Cyprus Credit Union
Regional Branch Manager
Tom Huynh
West Valley City
Bryan Kowalski
Yamato Transport USA
Branch Manager
Maggie Mills
Linda Milne
Millcreek Township Council
Millcreek Community Council Association
Brian Prutch
Utah Grizzlies
Vice President of Corporate Partnerships
Brent Severe